## Faculty Affairs Committee Meeting Minutes

12:30pm Thursday, August 31, 2017 Sanders Hall Conference Room

Attendees: Victoria Baker, Sean Busick, Dave Fitzsimmons, James Gadberry, Ronnie Merritt, Kim Roberts, Teresa Wanbaugh, Lionel Wright

Absent: Amanda Branscome, William Davis, Wade Myhan, Susan Owen, Bill Wilkes

Dr. Gadberry opened the meeting and welcomed new committee members Victoria Baker, from the library, and Lionel Wright, from the College of Business.

The floor was opened for nominations for committee chair. Dr. Gadberry was nominated and elected as the committee chair. The floor was opened for committee recorder. Dr. Roberts was nominated and elected as recorder.

The committee thanks Dr. Susan Owen for her longstanding commitment to the committee and Dr. Gadberry for his continuing leadership.

Discussion was held on the best day and time for meetings going forward. Dr. Gadberry will check with other committee members to confirm whether Wednesdays will be a good day, with a start time in the 12:30-1:30 timeframe.

The meeting adjourned.