FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE MINUTES

DATE: August 27, 2014

TIME: 3:30 p.m.

LOCATION: Sanders Conference Room

Members Present: James Gadberry, convener, Ronnie Merritt, Susan Owen, Pat Kuby, Bridgette Chandler, Amanda Branscombe, Cathy Woodruff (proxy for Yvette Bolen), Teresa Wanbaugh, Jeff Johnson, Scott Cox, Jennifer Wolfe

Members Absent: Yvette Bolen, Bill Wilkes

Dr. Gadberry convened the meeting of the Faculty Affairs committee. Nominations for Chair of the committee were called for and Dr. Gadberry was unanimously elected. Dr. Owen volunteered as recorder. Minutes from the previous meeting on April 9, 2014 were reviewed and approved with the change that Jeff Johnson was present rather than absent.

Dr. Gadberry will notify members of future meetings.

Meeting was adjourned.